About Us

Board of Directors

 Sharyn Foston Smalls  President  2020-2024
Paige Smith  Vice President 2020-2024
Arthur Washington   Secretary  2018-2022
 AK Babers  Assistant Secretary  2018-2022
 Byron Keith Watson, Sr.  Investment Officer  2018-2022

District Consultants

 Position                                   Company   Contact
Attorney Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP (713) 651-5608
Auditor  McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot, PLLC   (713) 462-0341
Bookkeeper Elite Bookkeeping LLC (281) 503-2051
Delinquent Tax Attorney Ted A. Cox (713) 956-9400
Engineer MK Engineering (346) 326-0123
Facility Maintenance Environmental Allies (281) 442-4112
Financial Advisor The GMS Group, LLC  (713) 622-7620
Operator Si Environmental, LLC  (832) 490-1600
Tax Assessor/Collector Wheeler & Associates  (713) 462-8906

District Contact Information

Reginald Wilson | Senior Associate
Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100, Houston, Texas  77010-3095
Tel +1 713 651 5608
Fax +1 713 651 5246

District Administration Building Contact
Juanita Williams,
Building Manager
Email– jwilliams@wcid89.org
Telephone– 832-767-5099
District Building Address 
Harris County WCID 89
3455 Fellows Road
Houston, Texas 77047

Election Information

Each Director serves a four-year term. Elections for the Board of Directors positions are held every 2 years with two or three Board seats alternating each election year. The next election will be November 2022 at locations in Harris County corresponding to the General Election. Click the link below for current information.

2022 District Election Information